Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Out and About Gun Storage

Out and About Gun Storage

CCW holders, what do you do with your pistol when you need to make a short stop to a business/location that doesn't allow carry? If it's a safe of some sort, please describe. Thanks.

Site Supporter
    I have one of these lock boxes:
    http://ads.midwayusa.com/product/688...FcUmhgod5PMBSA

It comes with a wire rope choker that can be looped around the seat support. The gun won't fit in the box in a holster, so that makes for a lot of administrative handling of loaded guns while sitting in your vehicle. I don't like that part.

Quote Originally Posted by Cowtown44 View Post
    CCW holders, what do you do with your pistol when you need to make a short stop to a business/location that doesn't allow carry? If it's a safe of some sort, please describe. Thanks.
    I have no experience in this area so take it for what it's worth.

Is it ok to say, "Find another business."?

If they don't want you, why would you give them money?

Quote Originally Posted by SLG View Post
    I have no experience in this area so take it for what it's worth.

Is it ok to say, "Find another business."?

If they don't want you, why would you give them money?

It's simply not a realistic attitude to take.

Ex: Some things have to be mailed USPS. Can't bring a gun in the postal store.

Quote Originally Posted by EricP View Post
    I have one of these lock boxes:
    http://ads.midwayusa.com/product/688...FcUmhgod5PMBSA

It comes with a wire rope choker that can be looped around the seat support. The gun won't fit in the box in a holster, so that makes for a lot of administrative handling of loaded guns while sitting in your vehicle. I don't like that part.
    I have one of these myself. Used it frequently up until a couple years ago. Just make sure to check the locking mechanism from time to time....they're cheap, and have a habit of loosening up with use.