Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Glock Improvements

Glock Improvements

I have been shooting a G19 for about the last 3 yrs. The only thing I have done is put some Warren Tactical sights and a 3.5ib connector. My question is, are there any other improvements I can make without affecting the reliability of the Glock? For instance, drop in triggers, trigger springs, after market barrels, strikers, etc.
    Out of every one hundred men, ten shouldn't even be there. Eighty are just targets. Nine are real fighters and we are lucky to have them for they make the battle. Ah, but the one. One is a warrior, and he will bring back the others.

What are you trying to achieve?

Any internal mods have the potential to affect reliability.

Site Supporter
    My Glocks are setup similarly, my only suggestion is quality instruction and ammo.

I recently has an extended slide stop go bad on during a match. I will be switching back to standard releases.

I change the sights on mine, and usually switch grooved triggers for smooth faced triggers. I'm not big on the minus connects, and I only have one in a kit on a competition pistol.

Is your Glock 19 falling short in the realm of accuracy or reliability right now? If not, I'd avoid the temptation to transform your utilitarian pistol into a polymer Barbie doll with "upgrades" that could compromise it's overall reliability.

Quote Originally Posted by jbmilitary006 View Post
    I have been shooting a G19 for about the last 3 yrs. The only thing I have done is put some Warren Tactical sights and a 3.5ib connector. My question is, are there any other improvements I can make without affecting the reliability of the Glock? For instance, drop in triggers, trigger springs, after market barrels, strikers, etc.

Quote Originally Posted by jbmilitary006 View Post
    Vickers mag release and slide release. An NY1 spring if you can handle the stiffer trigger. That's it. Take some classes, rinse repeat.
    #RESIST