Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Shoes...

Shoes...

I need a recommendation on a pair of work/dress shoes for daily wear. I need something durable first and foremost - I'm on my feet a lot and I walk several miles per day, and most work/dress shoes wear out pretty fast for me. Camper, in particular, is on my shit list - I wore through the soles and linings on a pair of Pelotas sneakers in just over a year of daily wear.

Other than that, I need something comfortable, and suitable for both business casual and occasional dress wear. My feet are very normal, average arch, no pronation. Price range is whatever it takes to get something that will last - I won't complain about $300-400. I'm currently looking at the Mephisto Agazio and Ilmar, and the Finn Comfort Metz 1100.

Any advice? Thanks!
    -C

My blog: The Way of the Multigun

I was a chef for close to 20 years and spent 9 to 14 hours a day on my feet. My feet ALWAYS hurt, at least until someone turned me on to Red Wing shoes and boots. Very well designed and held up well; I still have my original boots and use 'em for yard work and such.

I understand some models are now being produced in China and have no experience with them. Every pair of the American made boot and shoes I've had have worked very well.
    "I'm all in favor of keeping dangerous weapons out of the hands of fools. Lets start with typewriters."

Frank Lloyd Wright

About a year is all I get with any of the daily worn dressier shoes with the same waking.
    Think for yourself. Question authority.

I have had very good luck with Rockport's line of Dressport shoes.

http://www.rockport.com/mens-shoe-co...efault,sc.html

They are inexpensive enough that you could buy several pairs and rotate them. I've found that rotating my daily wear pairs seems to do a better job of helping my aching little piggies, and extending the life of the shoe at the same time.