Thread: Dot for ruger mkiv

Dot for ruger mkiv

What dot would you recommend for a ruger mk iv? It’s outfitted with just a Picatinny take on top. I feel like for a low recoil 22 and non reciprocating slide it wouldn’t need to be top of the line duty optic but I also want something that will be somewhat quality and not just crap out after a while. Name:  IMG_3775.jpg
Views: 140
Size:  13.5 KB

I have that exact pistol. I wanted a lower profile so went with a dedicated mount and a Vortex Viper I had lying around.

Ken

BBI: ...”you better not forget the safe word because shit's about to get weird”...
    revchuck38: ...”mo' ammo is mo' betta' unless you're swimming or on fire.”

My son and I have been using the Riton MPRD for several years now for steel challenge. One shown is the original with intensity buttons, the other is auto adjust (v2).

Zero problems.

Name:  20230421_092547.jpg
Views: 135
Size:  80.9 KB
    Taking a break from social media.

Quote Originally Posted by Bulldog View Post
    What dot would you recommend for a ruger mk iv? It’s outfitted with just a Picatinny take on top.
    Not so much an optic suggestion, but reiterating that there is a plethora, Pepe (Three Amigos movie reference...) of fantastic mounts that do not perch the thing all the way up on top of that Pic rail.

One thing I just remembered - Ruger changed the hole pattern on these, the mount needs to be specific to the pistol model. I’ll look for the info, I kind of forgot it after I mounted up mine.

Edit - found it! https://www.ruckermachine.com/produc...v-optics-mount
    Ken

BBI: ...”you better not forget the safe word because shit's about to get weird”...
    revchuck38: ...”mo' ammo is mo' betta' unless you're swimming or on fire.”