Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Streamlight TLR7A Issue

Streamlight TLR7A Issue

I honestly can’t believe I’m asking this, but here I am. I’ve been using a TLR7A on my G19M for two years with no problems. Recently, I took the light off for a bit. When I went to put it back on, the light would constantly loosen. I would tighten it down to snug plus a 1/4 turn (how I’ve always done it). I also use the right key. The weird thing was the screw wouldn’t move. The light would just start to slightly slide forward and back. I’ve tried two other TLR7As and had the same results. The frame has some markings and wear points from the light, but I highly doubt that would cause this. I’ve been in touch with Streamlight and we are both at a loss. They’ve sent me new screws that I’ve tried and had the same results. Has anyone ever had a similar issue?

Site Supporter
    Trying 2 other lights with the same results seems to indicate that the frame is the problem. Can you post some photos of the wear points?
    Any legal information I may post is general information, and is not legal advice. Such information may or may not apply to your specific situation. I am not your attorney unless an attorney-client relationship is separately and privately established.

Quote Originally Posted by BillSWPA View Post
    Trying 2 other lights with the same results seems to indicate that the frame is the problem.
    Agreed! Over time the plastic rail will deform from being clamped.

This may sound a bit too improvised, but try cutting small strips of electrical tape and placing them in the clamp where it grabs the rail.
    EDC Light Builder | No Nonsense Everyday Carry Flashlights | EDC Light Builder P-F Sub-forum

Trying 2 other lights with the same results seems to indicate that the frame is the problem. Can you post some photos of the wear points?
    Name:  1 frame.jpg
Views: 383
Size:  31.2 KBName:  2 frame.jpg
Views: 378
Size:  35.5 KBName:  3 frame.jpg
Views: 384
Size:  25.0 KB