Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: JCN’s bad ideas. Part 20. G42 edition

JCN’s bad ideas. Part 20. G42 edition

To not derail the mouse gun thread:

I was already thinking of resurrecting the G42.

I had bought a DPP Micro for it months back.

Name:  IMG_4403.jpg
Views: 787
Size:  36.5 KB

Name:  IMG_4404.jpg
Views: 796
Size:  59.8 KB

The thought being that I’ve used Airsoft Glock trainers for my family and nephew.

Some day it might be a good option for my daughter.

I have a G42 from when I started shooting and carrying. An Airsoft version of the gun from that time.

Here they are side by side:

Name:  IMG_4415.jpg
Views: 800
Size:  100.4 KB

At some point I changed the sights on both of them to match.

Name:  IMG_4416.jpg
Views: 782
Size:  27.5 KB

I remembered something funny about the rear sight but I can’t remember what it was.

Looking at it, I might have drilled and pinned the rear sight but I have no recollection of doing so…

Name:  IMG_4417.jpg
Views: 788
Size:  22.3 KB

So theoretically the clamp style dovetail of the DPP Micro might work just fine in a loose dovetail.

I also thanks to @the Schwartz bought a Zev G42 in 32ACP

Name:  IMG_4409.jpg
Views: 791
Size:  28.6 KB

Although it’s yet to be seen if it’s actually lower recoil than the 380 due to the sloped ramp that @Bucky pointed out is used on blank and starter pistol barrels.

If not, @Mike C offered to help me with low recoil 380 loads and I might change the top ramp of the G42 barrel hood to offer less resistance to lower power round.

Quote Originally Posted by JCN View Post
    To not derail the mouse gun thread:

I was already thinking of resurrecting the G42.

I had bought a DPP Micro for it months back.

Name:  IMG_4403.jpg
Views: 787
Size:  36.5 KB

Name:  IMG_4404.jpg
Views: 796
Size:  59.8 KB

The thought being that I’ve used Airsoft Glock trainers for my family and nephew.

I have a G42 from when I started shooting and carrying. An Airsoft version of the gun from that time.