Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Blazer 115 aluminum 9mm accuracy problems

Blazer 115 aluminum 9mm accuracy problems

Has anyone ever had problems with this ammo?

I’ve never had problems with blazer brass but this is my first time using the aluminum and it seems to all be shooting to the left in my sig 365s. Thought maybe I was just having a bad range day so I loaded up a few mags of federal 115 brass and the pistol shot accurate. Went back to the blazer and again all my rounds impacted left. Not low left, just left in general.

Is this a known problem with this brand?

I accidentally bought a case of blazer aluminum 115 grain 9mm last month, and it shoots dead on out of a Glock 19 G5, CZ 75 Compact, and a Sig P365.

Site Supporter
    I used to shoot it all the time in a G26 without any problems. It was cheap and I do not reload.

Spend an extra $1 or 2 a box

I have a Gen4 Glock 19 that prefers the 124gr Blazer aluminum over any of about 7 brands/bullet weight combo's I've tried in it. Dramatically smaller grouping with that load. The 115gr Blazer aluminum were just so-so.
    -All views expressed are those of the author and do not reflect those of the author's employer-

Site Supporter
    Back in the "good ole days" (early 2000s), I used to buy this load for $79.80/1000 and $73.40/1000 on sale at Academy Sports. It was the most consistent factory ammo I ever chronographed, showing 1160 fps, ES of 20ish and repeated single digit SDs. It was shocking in all respects (in a good way). It may not shoot well in your pistol(s), but I was always very happy with it.
    Regional Government Sales Manager for Aimpoint, Inc. USA
    Co-owner Hardwired Tactical Shooting (HiTS)

It was the training ammo I bought when we issued 5906s. No issues with the pistols. However, we had two MP5s, one of them wouldn’t run with it so I bought remanufactured from Black Hills for those.

Quote Originally Posted by Warped Mindless View Post