Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: IDPA concealment… belt clips showing?

IDPA concealment… belt clips showing?

Name:  ADB1595B-39B2-453C-B4CD-2D6B089BCDAD.jpg
Views: 468
Size:  73.1 KB

They say “all” gear to be hidden… but does that include belt clips as part of the “all?”

I would assume yes, but I don’t know if this is one of those things that is an accepted grey area.

Like the “trigger shoe” thing that apparently only applies to add on trigger covers and not to Glock shoes or replacement trigger levers.

So for those in IDPA, would this be allowed at a sanctioned match?

Name:  1E49BAE7-0E36-4B56-B0F7-C8A7C49DBF49.jpg
Views: 512
Size:  55.7 KB

(Basically can I show belt clips if I tuck?)

@Les Pepperoni

I've been shooting IDPA for 10 years, and wish I could help you, but I don't know the answer to your question.

You might call your IDPA Area Coordinator, but chances are at least 50% he won't know the answer, either.

Perhaps check with IDPA headquarters. But then you rick the chance of getting one opinion from your Area Coordinator and a different opinion from IDPA Headquarters.

And even if you do get a definitive answer, the rules (or the interpretation of them) will most likely change before the next sanctioned match in your area is held.

But I could be wrong . . . . . anyone have Joyce Wilson's phone number?

Quote Originally Posted by 1911Nut View Post
    I've been shooting IDPA for 10 years, and wish I could help you, but I don't know the answer to your question.

You might call your IDPA Area Coordinator, but chances are at least 50% he won't know the answer, either.

Perhaps check with IDPA headquarters. But then you rick the chance of getting one opinion from your Area Coordinator and a different opinion from IDPA Headquarters.

And even if you do get a definitive answer, the rules (or the interpretation of them) will most likely change before the next sanctioned match in your area is held.