Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: IWB mag pouch vs pocket carry?

IWB mag pouch vs pocket carry?

I am new to CCW and carry my G26 AIWB. I bought an IWB mag pouch, which is "ok" to wear comfort-wise and printing-wise but it is nicer without the extra item against my belly. Any downsides to left front pants pocket carry? Maybe a little slower to get to, lint getting in the mag? Maybe pocket carry only for a third mag (I'm in CA with a 10-round limit)? Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by LowAndLeft View Post
    I am new to CCW and carry my G26 AIWB. I bought an IWB mag pouch, which is "ok" to wear comfort-wise and printing-wise but it is nicer without the extra item against my belly. Any downsides to left front pants pocket carry? Maybe a little slower to get to, lint getting in the mag? Maybe pocket carry only for a third mag (I'm in CA with a 10-round limit)? Thanks.
    I've tried several IWB mag pouches and landed on this one: https://www.mastermindtactics.com/shop/elasticmagpouch. Best in class in my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by JJN View Post
    I've tried several IWB mag pouches and landed on this one: https://www.mastermindtactics.com/shop/elasticmagpouch. Best in class in my opinion.
    I use that as well. In fact, I'm wearing it right now.
    There's nothing civil about this war.

I reflexively recommended the Mastermind, but G26 mags are so short that IWB is iffy with them. Normally pocket carry is not the way to go, but with a baby Glock it's not terrible. I'd still probably go with the Mastermind IWB, and just push the mag down so the baseplate is flush with the beltline. Especially since CA is one massive NPE.

Site Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by JJN View Post
    It's what I wore all day. Comfortable and very versatile.
    Be Aware-Stay Safe. Gunfighting Is A Thinking Man's Game. So We Might Want To Bring Thinking Back Into It.

Site Supporter