Thread: Lab Radar

Site Supporter

Lab Radar

I've been paying attention Lab Radar for a couple of years and wondered if any of you own them and your impressions. Also, your thoughts on what to buy for accessories, etc. All help is appreciated!
    Regional Government Sales Manager for Aimpoint, Inc. USA
    Co-owner Hardwired Tactical Shooting (HiTS)

Quote Originally Posted by Wayne Dobbs View Post
    I've been paying attention Lab Radar for a couple of years and wondered if any of you own them and your impressions. Also, your thoughts on what to buy for accessories, etc. All help is appreciated!
    I have one and like it. It’s nice for indoor ranges. It also is nice because you can multitask and zero ammo at 25 yards while checking velocities.

Note: the radar triggers on the sound pressure of the shot, so suppressed guns can be a little finicky.

It eats batteries and doesn’t have an auto-off so if you have it in your vehicle and it gets bumped on, you’ll get to the range with a dead battery…

I use my Makita USB battery pack most of the time to power it and any cheapo generic mini tripod will work.

They seem the chrono of choice at uspsa matches that chrono. Usually two are set up, side by side.
    Likes pretty much everything in every caliber.

Site Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by JCN View Post
    Note: the radar triggers on the sound pressure of the shot, so suppressed guns can be a little finicky.
    How is it on busy ranges where there may be a guy on each side shooting loudenboomers?

Chris

I have a love/hate relationship with Labradar. On one hand the setup is convenient and you don't have to put anything down range or hang anything off the barrel, on the other hand their software updates are not great, and the bluetooth connectivity is very fickle. Recent attempts at updating their app and firmware have been less than stellar.