Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nylon Sam Browne Recommendations

Site Supporter

Nylon Sam Browne Recommendations

My duty belt is due for replacement. Any recommendations for a Sam Browne/garrison belt combination that will preclude my readjusting my duty belt continuously through the shift? Nylon or something similar much preferred, but not absolutely necessary. Thanks and be safe.

Can there be molle on the exterior or does it have to be plain?

Do you need a 2 inch or larger belt or can you size down to 1.75?

Site Supporter
    I have been using this for a little over 2 years. It is a great product that shipped quickly. Get their velcro underbelt too.

https://safelifedefense.com/product/classic-duty-belt/
    "Knowledge is good." Emil Faber, date unknown.

Site Supporter
    I've seen the advertisements for Safe Life Defense, but you're the first person I know who has used one.

Magsz, in my campus world of public safety officers and a few sworn police, I think I'm the only one left who wears a Sam Browne. I can probably wear whatever I want.

Thanks for the replies, guys.

I won a gift certificate for Blue Alpha Gear belt combo. I really like it. I wear the inner belt as an EDC belt most days.

https://www.bluealphabelts.com/?gcli...iAAEgIEc_D_BwE
    Formerly known as xpd54.
    The opinions expressed in this post are my own and do not reflect the opinions or policies of my employer.
    www.gunsnobbery.wordpress.com

Quote Originally Posted by Jason M View Post
    I have been using this for a little over 2 years. It is a great product that shipped quickly. Get their velcro underbelt too.

https://safelifedefense.com/product/classic-duty-belt/
    Safelife actually makes a legit product.

A ton of my coworkers are wearing their belts, either molle or the classic style. At first, I was a skeptic. I haven't seen any of these guys with any issues. I would safely recommend this.

Blue alpha also makes a nice product.