Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RL1100 Target Demographics?

RL1100 Target Demographics?

So I have been using a 550 since 1984, ended up with two 650s, and just sold one of them (and a bunch of guns) because I have decided to take the RL1100 plunge. Mainly for the swaging but also for the leverage, and really because I just want it. I really do not do the volume to justify it, the solution here is to shoot more volume. I want it and I do not have other opulent things in my life, so what the hell.

So the other day I am again looking at the catalog and noticed something. Now maybe I am just touchy because I just had a birthday, but is the target market people like me that have to get old before they can swing the 1100 or 1050?!?!?! Just Kidding (not kidding...)

Name:  Dillon.jpg
Views: 453
Size:  34.6 KB

IDK, but the advertising is kind of off-putting to me. Doesn't mean I don't like Dillon, just sorry to see them kinda going the way of so many others with the 'OAF' theme.

JMO, YMMV
    Adding nothing to the conversation since 2015....

Quote Originally Posted by Dan Lehr View Post
    IDK, but the advertising is kind of off-putting to me. Doesn't mean I don't like Dillon, just sorry to see them kinda going the way of so many others with the 'OAF' theme.

JMO, YMMV
    Yes, but is not as over the top as some. I like my Swampfox optic, but a bit turned off by the flag wrapping.

Anyway, just hit the click on the RL1100 with 9mm and 223 conversions, now the eight week wait begins...

It seems to me like it's more the 1100 being grown up and mature tech more so than "Old". Which having been young and poor while loading 15-20k rounds a year on a single stage is about right

It is a weird way to promote the machines though

Far Upper Midwest. Lower Midwest When I Absolutely Have To
    Quote Originally Posted by mmc45414 View Post