Thread: INTRODUCTION LEVEL NIGHT VISION 1: Kinetic Consulting. February 4-5, 2002.

INTRODUCTION LEVEL NIGHT VISION 1: Kinetic Consulting. February 4-5, 2002.

Abbreviations: JD-Jon Dufresne (instructor), KC (kinetic consulting), NV (night vision), NOD (Night Optical/Observation Device), NVG (Night Vision Goggles)

Day one: 1645-0100
    Day two: 1700-0100

Instructor profile: About-me | United States | Kinetic Consulting (kinetic-consulting.net), Instructor Cheat Codes 7 - Jon Dufresne - YouTube
    YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCHV...1-lux68MMOQQjg

Intro: I could not find any AARs for this class online and wrote this to help future students. I am a civilian with no prior LE or Military experience and a complete novice in regards to NV. I also realize the unlikelihood of having to use my NVD operationally for home defense or otherwise (I don’t hunt). However, I have the toys so I need to know how to play with them. I have no conflicts of interest with the training company, its instructor, or any products I may recommend. My skill level is high intermediate for pistol and low intermediate for rifle. I will not be detailing all the drills out of respect to the instructor but will comment on their utility/application. The class was on a Friday and Saturday night, which I think is ideal for a two-day night vision class. It gives you time on Sunday to wind down, clean your gear and prepare for the work week.

Class Composition: