Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tactrainers Airsoft for USPSA

Tactrainers Airsoft for USPSA

@Cheap Shot asked about a video I posted so I thought I would put it in a separate thread in case others were interested.

Target website is here:

https://tactrainers.com/

When I started shooting pistols in Dec 2015 I was using irons mainly and I only owned a @Glock26

I didn’t know how to read iron sights and I was nervous of shooting myself accidentally for draws and administrative handling.

So I bought an Airsoft G26 and later an Airsoft G34.

I’ve used Airsoft to coach my wife, nephew and father before they handled real handguns.

I currently own G26, G34, G42, Shadow 2 and J frame Airsoft guns.

Later on I tried experimenting with mounting dots to Airsoft guns.

But now I have a drill press and could do that better if I wanted to.

I’ve moved on from Tactrainers and I keep them around for when my daughter eventually will start shooting.

I figure she can use the Airsoft G42. No real life pistols until she gets MUCH older.

Airsoft can be used for movement training too.

But at the level I’m at currently I prefer dry with my competition guns for muscle memory with what I use.

Summary:
    Airsoft has a use.
    I don’t currently use it.
    I do plan on using it for my daughter.

Site Supporter
    FYI folks: Got this the other day: https://www.idpa.com/shop/accessorie...-training-kit/

Much appreciated!

I've had a few friends express an interest in learning safe gun handling and target shooting. Most have zero experience and are scared of unintended consequences using live guns. Never thought of airsoft before your thread. I think the safety of an airsoft will be reassuring to my friends and fun to use as a learning tool.

Thanks again.

Quote Originally Posted by Cheap Shot View Post
    Much appreciated!