Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Your favorite PCC competition optic?

Your favorite PCC competition optic?

2021 and my new knee marked my return to USPSA after ten years. But when I left the sport, PCC did not yet exist. I am dipping my toe with a 9mm PSA rifle fitted with a bunch of aftermarket parts and the Timney trigger group, but the part that is not settled for me yet is the optic.

For a 5.56 AR, I am an Aimpoint Pro/M4/M2/Comp XD red dot user with a 50 yard zero for almost 20 years, so a single red dot of some sort, is what I will run with, no complex reticles in my future to retrain my brain on.

However after just throwing one of the aimpoints on, having that high offset mount and zeroing at various distances then remembering the holdovers has been difficult in this context. So for this sport having something closer to the bore axis with a closer distance zero, e.g. 20 yards and driving the dot like I would a CO or Open gun is where I am headed.

Just curious what PCC competitors here are running on their 9mm AR type or Sig PCC platforms and how it is working out for you, how you are zeroing, what size dot. Heard lots of opinions from the people at the clubs I frequent, including a pair of GM's, that seem to be all over the place on this subject.

There is also this huge span in the price range of these lower bore axis sight options from $150 to $600 and the subject of what is too low to get a decent cheek weld and still see the dot seems to be a factor. What mount system is stable and does not have too many layers on the gun to potentially loosen, etc. etc.

I am no expert. I am just barely scratching the surface of getting back into competition shooting after nearly a decade off, and using PCC as an easy route back in.

I am using one of these
    https://www.amazon.com/HOLOSUN-Holos.../dp/B07VQYHB7J