Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: 2021 Gen 3 Glocks

2021 Gen 3 Glocks

So being stuck in California we are limited to what is on California's handgun roster for new handguns or pay a premium (double to triple the retail) for used off roster handguns. Anyways, I was checking out some freshly made Gen 3 G17 and G19's today and I was very impressed with the barrel fit plus the triggers were very good IMO. I've decided to pick one up since I just want a full size handgun for the house without getting Epsteined on the price and all I own is compact and smaller right now. Ultimately I want a G45 but don't want to pay $1,200-1,500.00 right now used since I can swap slides with my G5 G19 MOS (I paid $1,500.00).

I'm hoping this Gen 3 17 performs well, or else it will cost the same as the G45 when all is said and done

I have a gen3 17 and 19. Both were bought used as former police trades. Both work fine and I've been using the 17 as a training class gun for a few years now. That being said they are gen3 when gen3 was the latest gen. Both early 00s

Sent from my moto z4 using Tapatalk

I carried a Gen 3 17 for years, great guns.

THE THIRST MUTILATOR Nephrology's Avatar
    my doublestack 9mm glocks are a 50/50 mix of gen3/gen4, really not tempted to replace them. Quite happy over many many thousands of rounds

I’ve owned about 30 different Glocks of 3rd, 4th, slimline and 5th Generation. I should have specified that the currently built Gen 3’s tolerances feel significantly improved over my handful of old Gen 3’s I’ve owned years ago.

Sorry for the confusion.