Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Modular Safe in 2021

Site Supporter

Modular Safe in 2021

I am in the process of moving, and am looking at modular safes as a solution. Who do we like these days? Snap Safe? Zanotti? Thank you all in advance.

I like Secureit for the money, I have no knowledge of other options out there though.

I've been using Secureit for the last couple years. It works as advertised and I can't imagine going to a standard RSC.
    David S.

I've had a Zanotti for a long time. I've heard they are under new ownership. When I wanted to change around my interior they sent me parts for free so I was pretty happy with them. I have the 6 footer and it's a pretty heavy safe for a portable. I couldn't find the weights on the site but they say the doors can weigh up to 175lbs. It's difficult to move the door and sides alone. I don't think I could drop the door onto it's hinge alone.

I don't regret mine and I've moved it a few times now, and I don't mind paying a little more for USA made products...

I might get something else if I was buying today. The price has gotten pretty high relative to the other ones. There is a wait time and you have to investigate the shipping. I picked mine up at some kind of freight hub.

If you know you are going to move around for awhile, the lighter options might be better.

I think it's the portable that is the most like a "real" safe and least like a cabinet if that matters to you.

Zanotti is still the gold standard in modular safes IMO.

I believe I read here on P-F that more guns are lost to fire than theft. It's for that reason I didn't go with the containers listed in the first post.

I'm not an insurance guy, but maybe if there's special provisions for fire for covering guns. If so, then maybe it's a wash and the special benefits of those safes can then be more appreciated.
    Last edited by SLUZENE; 10-08-2021 at 06:27 PM.

Site Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by SLUZENE View Post