Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Picking a tablet

Picking a tablet

I have little working knowledge of high tech devices.

I would like to buy a portable device that would allow me to access the internet, e-mail, etc. I don't play games, though I can see myself downloading e-books, newspapers, etc. I would prefer a tablet over a smart phone.

Which tablets offer the ability to create documents, print them with ease, etc?

Quote Originally Posted by xray 99 View Post
    Which tablets offer the ability to create documents, print them with ease, etc?
    Your main choices are really apple or one of the myriad android tablets. I prefer android devices for various reasons. Printing documents from a tablet, that's an interesting challenge. I've never tried accessing a networked printer from a tablet, but the easiest tactic would probably be using dropbox or google drive (solutions to the same problem) and printing from your computer.

I've got one of the Acer Iconia tablets and I like it for general internet and travelling lighter than a laptop.
    I don't understand what's happening, but I have a soldering iron.

As much as I despise apple, it's probably the best game in town for a tablet.

Big problem with android tablets are dedicated apps. Still not too much of them.
    If you want a vision of the future, imagine a boot stamping on a human face - forever. -George Orwell