Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Grippng small pistol: sights not lifting vertically

Question Grippng small pistol: sights not lifting vertically

I managed to spend three days and 300 rounds with a 43X. I'm new to slimlines and I've noticed that the small gun requires a lot more effort to shoot versus a G17.

My biggest challenge is grip. I find myself having to reset my support hand between shots. I can't seem to hang on to the frame as well as I can a full sized Glock. Also, I notice my sights lifting up and right (I'm a right-handed shooter) instead of just straight up.

Does this indicate that I need to apply even more pressure with my support hand? I'm squeezing as hard as I can with my left hand but haven't made much progress. Also, I am very tired after shooting 100 rounds through this gun. I can do between 200-300 with a G17 and feel a little tired afterwards, but this one has me spent by the time I finish two boxes of ammo.

Quote Originally Posted by CarloMNL View Post
    I managed to spend three days and 300 rounds with a 43X. I'm new to slimlines and I've noticed that the small gun requires a lot more effort to shoot versus a G17.

My biggest challenge is grip. I find myself having to reset my support hand between shots. I can't seem to hang on to the frame as well as I can a full sized Glock. Also, I notice my sights lifting up and right (I'm a right-handed shooter) instead of just straight up.

Does this indicate that I need to apply even more pressure with my support hand? I'm squeezing as hard as I can with my left hand but haven't made much progress. Also, I am very tired after shooting 100 rounds through this gun. I can do between 200-300 with a G17 and feel a little tired afterwards, but this one has me spent by the time I finish two boxes of ammo.
    Shooting small guns is hard. When I shoot mouseguns like an LCP, my hands are pumped after a few mags, let alone 300 rounds.