Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ratchet belts for carry 2021

Ratchet belts for carry 2021

My Wilderness Instructor’s Belt is getting pretty worn. I’ve been using leather ratchet belts for dress for a few years now (Mission, I think) and want to try something similar in nylon for EDC with jeans.

I’m thinking the Blade-Tech Ultimate Carry Belt in nylon. Any comments about this belt or suggestions?
    Ken

BBI: ...”you better not forget the safe word because shit's about to get weird”...
    revchuck38: ...”mo' ammo is mo' betta' unless you're swimming or on fire.”

Site Supporter
    I think those are made by Nextbelt? I have been using a Nextbelt for about 2 years now and love it. The amount of tightness I need to keep my pants from constantly dropping when carrying a double stack Glock causes indigestion when I'm seated. Very easy to just open the belt a few clicks when I sit in the vehicle and then tighten a few when I get out.
    Adam

Quote Originally Posted by APS-PF View Post
    I think those are made by Nextbelt? I have been using a Nextbelt for about 2 years now and love it. The amount of tightness I need to keep my pants from constantly dropping when carrying a double stack Glock causes indigestion when I'm seated. Very easy to just open the belt a few clicks when I sit in the vehicle and then tighten a few when I get out.
    I’m not sure - I didn’t see anything about who makes it. Good feedback, thanks!
    Ken

BBI: ...”you better not forget the safe word because shit's about to get weird”...
    revchuck38: ...”mo' ammo is mo' betta' unless you're swimming or on fire.”

The leather ones are for sure made by Nexbelt. There is an older thread on ratchet belts that might be of interest. I went with the leather Bladetech, because I found it a bit cheaper then off the manufactures site.

For years I've been skeptical of ratchet belts. Instead I used leather belts from reputable holster makers or nylon "tactical" belts like Wilderness.