Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: POM Spray Users, How Do You Carry It?

POM Spray Users, How Do You Carry It?

I've been carrying POM pepper spray for something like four years now, and I don't think I've ever found a good way to carry it. In general, I dislike cargo pants/shorts, but a thigh pocket seems to be the best location I've found to put the spray. I'm right-handed, but after taking @John Murphy's class, a couple years ago, I switched to carrying my spray on my left side (so that I could also access my firearm with my right). Even, "tactical" (man I hate that word) type pants that have "extra" pockets seem to have them on the right side.

Any good suggestions? Please be specific, i.e. if you carry it in a front pocket, don't just say "in my front pocket." Is it down in the pocket? Clipped to the pocket? More inboard or outboard, or in the middle?

Thanks.
    "The victor is not victorious if the vanquished does not consider himself so."
    ― Ennius

deleted.
    Last edited by blues; 05-05-2021 at 02:02 PM.
    There's nothing civil about this war.

Read: Harrison Bergeron

I keep mine clipped to the rear left pocket pretty much all the time. For most of my pants the pocket extends far enough to the side and the canister is small enough that I don't even feel it when sitting.

Site Supporter
    I’m most often in my “Carlos Rey” pants that have smallish cellphone pockets on both legs. They are kinda lame for cellphones, but work great for me with a SOFFTW tourniquet in the right pocket and POM in the left. I use a really fragile rubber band around each to help keep them in the pockets in case I’m rolling around (or laying on the couch [emoji1] ) and to keep the tourniquet neatly folded. I’ve never lost either one yet but continue to be a little paranoid about that.

Quote Originally Posted by luckyman View Post