Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: No limp wrist, but Muzzle bounce?

No limp wrist, but Muzzle bounce?

New shooter, posted a few times regarding a warranty issue with my first gun purchase. Now own two 9mm handguns and have shot roughly 1.5-2 thousand rounds or so thru them. (...EXPENSIVE obsession!!) :O

Finally got around to asking someone if they wouldn't mind shooting a little video of me shooting so I could see what was going on with my attempts at recoil management. I still get some btf issues, but altho Im not experienced enough to be certain, it doesn't appear to me that I'm limp wristing the gun.

I am noticing that the front muzzle bounces a bit after most shots before the barrel & sights settle. Is this normal? Am I maybe holding the weapon with my wrists too stiff? I've been watching some YT vids of other ppl shooting. I see this little bounce in the muzzle in some instances and not so much or even at all in others. Sometimes it occurs off & on during the series of shots from the same mag dump. 🤷*♂️

I have signed up for some more in depth training this summer. Im taking the MDFI "You Suck! It's Not tge Gun!" Class in August. Hopefully it wiil suss out & help solve any obvious issues.

Anyway,.. here's the video I have. I appreciate any feedback or advice. (...I know its not much but I just asked the stranger in the lane next to me if he wouldn't mind doing this while his wife was reloading her mags. Lol. )

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AL6p9VSD5Xs

Btw,.. here's the group from that series. @ 5m!

Name:  IMG_5520.jpg
Views: 579
Size:  37.1 KB
    Last edited by Chomps; 04-23-2021 at 07:19 PM.

The way your support hand fingers come off and regrip after a shot is telling. You can grip tighter with those support hand fingers. The best shooters in the world are gripping so tight with their support hand it removes skin. I think its difficult to grip too tight. Just get used to gripping really tight.