Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Real Avid tool?

Site Supporter

Real Avid tool?

Anyone use any of them? Thoughts on quality if so? Was looking at the AR15 master armorer set and 90pc screwdriver set.

Quote Originally Posted by Up1911Fan View Post
    Anyone use any of them? Thoughts on quality if so? Was looking at the AR15 master armored set and 90pc screwdriver set.
    I have no experience with "Real Avid" tools.

For the money, I feel confident stating there are better quality tool options available that have been proven by known, vetted folks.

Having attended the Colt M4/M16/AR15 and Semper Paratus Arms AR15 Armorer Courses twice each, suggest consider the following as a guide:

Will Larson's (RIP) tool list(s) are solid. The Colt course uses more or less the same tools (all the tools can be sourced from Brownells).
    http://www.semperparatusarms.com/ar1...e-information/

If you are not familiar with Larson, this article is an accurate review of who he was and the quality instruction he offered prior to his untimely passing.
    https://www.thefirearmblog.com/blog/...morers-course/

Another list/source for quality tools is Specialized Armament Warehouse.
    http://www.specializedarmament.com/%...94-shop-tools/

Tagged for their input...

@Wayne Dobbs
    @SeriousStudent
    @ASH556

I’ve never heard of them. Just spent a few minutes on their website checking things out and everything I see is a “no” from me. Tools look cheaply made, poorly thought out from an ergonomic perspective, and are still pretty dang expensive.