Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Sub $1K AR's,.. a waste of money or a bargain?

Sub $1K AR's,.. a waste of money or a bargain?

I don't know what it is about putting little holes in paper with gunpowder and projectiles,… But apparently it's addicting! LOL

I've been thinking about getting a rifle, AR type. But once again being a total noob, I have no idea if Buying something like this rifle from the shop where I purchased my Glock. (picture posted). I don't know enough to tell if thats a decent price for a decent rifle or if Im just asking for yet another expensive "Hellcat" type lesson in firearm purchasing.

Appreciate any advice or opinions before I consider blowing another grand or so. :O.

(...btw, I am TOTALLY ignorant of and confused by, a great many of the Acronyms and Alphabet Soup abbreviations you guys use regularly in these posts,.. so please keep that in mind. &#128514
    Thanks!

Name:  IMG_3255.jpg
Views: 1025
Size:  16.1 KB! 😂🤷*♂️

Modding this sack of shit BehindBlueI's's Avatar
    There's a metric shit ton of threads on this already and a great amount of experience and knowledge to be gained by searching.

That said, without knowing anything about what you actually want to do with the gun, the M&P Sport II will do everything damn near every AR shooter will ask it to do and will not be what holds their shooting back. The prices are currently inflated, but nobody has a crystal ball on when/if pricing returns to normal, but not terribly long ago that was a $500-$550 pretty easily. But today is not yesterday.
    Sorta around sometimes for some of your shitty mod needs.

I don't own one of these, but several shooting buddies do. The M&P seems a solid rifle to me. All of the ones I've shot have done exactly what they were supposed to do when they were supposed to do it. They definitely like 'em. I think you may be able to get one a little cheaper, but keeping your local shop in business is worth doing as well.