Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Something new from Sparks

Something new from Sparks

Full disclosure for anyone not familiar, I am friends with the owners. Though I don't get paid, or anything, I have been using their products for more than 25 years. For birthdays, Christmas, anniversaries, the wife just usually calls and asks if I have something already on the wait list, and it makes things easier when it comes to gifts (on her end).

I was given a pre-production T&E sample to test run. I have been wearing it for a few months. In fact this last week when I came to town on business, I brought it in to make a slight alteration to get a better firing grip on the pistol with my XL hands. In talking to my buddy who designed it, that had already been incorporated into the final version.

This is a straight drop outside the waistband rig. That said, I have found it works perfectly fine for non optics equipped handguns as well. I have been wearing mine at the 3:30, almost as an appendix OWB so as to have optimal control for weapon retention, as well as for speed in the draw.

I don't know what the name of the holster is, what they are going to sell for, or any of those kind of details.

I would presume it is going to incorporate the word optic in it or something. What I do know is I like it a lot. wearing it while driving, and doing day to day things, I think its going to be pretty popular.

I asked if I could discuss it "in the wild", as I know they have not put anything out yet, and got the go-ahead to share it with friends. So today is the first day.

I also wore it while wearing a pack, hunting deer with my dad this last week, and found that it was quite comfortable as an appendix owb rig.

Pic of the high country, just because:

Site Supporter
    Name:  bf9e400d0624ef388e8ebdbc1080a1a8.jpg
Views: 1564
Size:  24.6 KB

"carbine-infested rural (and suburban) areas"