Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: G34.5 MOS v. Milling G19X For General Use and Competition

G34.5 MOS v. Milling G19X For General Use and Competition

The title pretty much says it all. I am debating between having my G19X milled for a RMR, or buy a Glock 34 MOS (just to have something different).

I've been carrying a milled Glock 19 with RMR for about two years, and I'm a convert. My goal here is to get a full-sized optics gun for general use, classes, and carry optics competition. I know the most logical and economic choice is to mill the G19X, but I'm also G34 curious and like the idea of a dedicated iron sight gun.

How's the recoil impulse on the G34.5 v. the G19X/G45? I haven't had the opportunity to fire one.

So, should I save some money and get the G19X milled, or say cowabunga and buy a new gun?

Split the difference. Buy a new non-MOS G45 and have it milled.

I am not a competitive shooter. I really liked my 45 but once you realized I wasn’t going to carry it I decided on a 34. I liked the 45. I love the 34. I don’t have rmr. I would shoot both the 45 felt better in my hand but I like the way the 34 shoots. I don’t have drills on a timer simply feel.

Forward Controls Design OPF is the answer for MOS.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

There is a very noticeable difference between a compact and a 34.

I greatly prefer the fullsize slide guns

I think color aside, a G45 is a better gun than the 19X because it has the breech face cut, a better mag well, and it takes Gen 5 mag base plates.
    Likes pretty much everything in every caliber.

You can do some interesting things with a G45MOS...

Name:  FullSizeRender.jpg
Views: 563
Size:  100.6 KB
    "When the phone rang, Parker was in the garage, killing a man."

Quote Originally Posted by MedServ60Driver View Post

How's the recoil impulse on the G34.5 v. the G19X/G45?