Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Springfield Armory Vickers Master Class 1911

Springfield Armory Vickers Master Class 1911

At $1495 I suspect these will sell very well. Assembled by the Springfield Custom Shop (sounds like a similar arrangement to the Warren Tactical models). Some nice features in terms of finish (Black T), sights (Wilson/Ameriglo), no MIM in the fire control group, and Wilson Combat/Vickers ETM magazines and parts (hammer and safety).

LIPSEYS EXCLUSIVE: BATTLE READY WITH SPRINGFIELD ARMORY VICKERS TACTICAL MASTER CLASS 1911

I've been asking for one of these front sights for my 1911 forever...
    Last edited by JSGlock34; 06-08-2020 at 12:10 PM.
    "When the phone rang, Parker was in the garage, killing a man."

I just may have to buy my 1st 1911.

It looks like a TRP with some different options, which is a very good thing.

Quote Originally Posted by JSGlock34 View Post
    At $1495 I suspect these will sell very well. Assembled by the Springfield Custom Shop (sounds like a similar arrangement to the Warren Tactical models). Some nice features in terms of finish (Black T), sights (Wilson/Ameriglo), no MIM in the fire control group, and Wilson Combat/Vickers ETM magazines and parts (hammer and safety).

LIPSEYS EXCLUSIVE: BATTLE READY WITH SPRINGFIELD ARMORY VICKERS TACTICAL MASTER CLASS 1911

I've been asking for one of these front sights for my 1911 forever...
    Interesting indeed at that price point. It’s not as though Springfield has bad parts or anything. It’s just that QC in the form of assembly is sometimes lacking.

Those front sights are available from Ed Brown (and maybe now Wilson), by the way.

Eww, just saw on the spec list it has an extended ejector. There is zero need for an extended ejector on a .45 ACP Government model. I guess the good news is, it isn’t difficult to fit a standard ejector. Just irritating that would have to be done out of the gate.

I think that killed it for me.