Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Hill people vs spiritus fanny pack?

Hill people vs spiritus fanny pack?

http://hillpeoplegear.com/Products/C...ID/129#pagetop
    Vs
    https://www.spiritussystems.com/fanny-sack-pouch-mk2/

This will be for running.

Im leaning towards the spiritus because of price but if there is something im missing that would make the hpg bag more stable im all ears.

Thanks

You may also want to consider RDRgear if price is a factor. They also have 2 sizes. I have no personal experience with them, but if I ever get the money freed up that's where I intend to turn.

-Cory

No experience with the Spiritus FP but I have been using the HPG quite a bit walking in the woods with the kids lately to kill time.

Looking at the pics, the spiritus is a double pocket with some Velcro and cordage and the HPG has a lot more features. For my needs I appreciate having three separate pockets. One specifically for CC and designed for a clean draw. Another in front of it with pouches for mags, flashlight, etc, and a third in the front for phone, keys, and other items. I like being able to pull out my phone without exposing my pistol to others. The HPG seems designed to hold the weight of a pistol close to the body while allowing access to the other pockets in a way that doesn’t “off balance” the pack when you open them spilling contents like some standard ones do. I like to be able to dig around in the front pockets fully unzipped without the gun shifting or pulling away from the body. You can tell A LOT of thinking went into the chest rig it’s based on.

I have other items from spiritus and their stuff is good to go. I sure it’s a great fanny pack, but if your purpose is to carry a gun plus other items I’d recommend the HPG. If a single main pocket works for you it should be fine.

Also, FWIW it seems that neither will carry a large gun.

Double tap.