Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Joe Watson Retiring

Joe Watson Retiring

I thought this would be of interest to many of you. Joe Watson posted this a few days ago on his website. He plans to ease out of knife making over the next year.

https://watson-knives.com/blogs/h/retirement-plans

I have two of Joe Watson's knives and while I am not a knife expert, they both seem like great blades. His pricing was also very reasonable given the amount of work it must take to make these. I wish him the best and I would not be opposed to picking up some factory-made blades of his design, if he goes that route.

Quote Originally Posted by DamonL View Post
    I thought this would be of interest to many of you. Joe Watson posted this a few days ago on his website. He plans to ease out of knife making over the next year.

https://watson-knives.com/blogs/h/retirement-plans
    Class act post from Watson.

Class act, great knives !

We'll miss him.

To paraphrase what said above, him and his knives are class acts.
    " La rose est sans pourquoi, elle fleurit parce qu’elle fleurit ; Elle n’a souci d’elle-même, ne demande pas si on la voit. » Angelus Silesius
    "There are problems in this universe for which there are no answers." Paul Muad'dib

I'm sorry to hear that, but applaud anyone making the move to retirement. He certainly has earned it.
    “There is no growth in the comfort zone.”--Jocko Willink
    "You can never have too many knives." --Joe Ambercrombie

Joe is a really good dude, and is working hard to provide a stable future for his loved ones.

He's absolutely not kidding about the hours he puts in. He's sat in my living room late at night putting a final razor edge on blades before delivering them. He just wanted to make sure they were perfect.