Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Walther Creed

Walther Creed

I just purchased a Walther Creed, and I'm kinda new in the gun world. My question is is it safe to use any +P or NATO rounds in this gun?

Warm welcome from Tampa.

I could not find any specific limitation in the Manual:

https://www.carl-walther.com/fileadm...7-03-16_LR.pdf

Name:  273404D0-5262-486C-900B-306B88F4F652.jpg
Views: 811
Size:  96.8 KB

Is there some particular reason you want to shoot +p?

Only ammo I can find

Every store is completely sold out of every kind of load for the exception of 3 boxes of Win NATO rds.

Site Supporter
    Do you have any previous firearms or handgun experience ? You said you are kind of new to guns. I certainly would at least try to view some online resources regarding safety if the current corona situation prevents classes from occurring.

Quote Originally Posted by Td3060927 View Post
    Every store is completely sold out of every kind of load for the exception of 3 boxes of Win NATO rds.
    If that was my only option, and I needed to load Win NATO in defense of my life or being crippled or raped, I would absolutely use it.

In the meantime, I would order a box or two of effective self defense ammunition such as Federal HST. For example:

https://www.targetsportsusa.com/fede...t2-p-3547.aspx

Revolvers Revolvers 1911s Stephanie B's Avatar
    Welcome! You've found the right place.

When you say that you're "newish" to guns, what does that mean? Knowing that would help people on here suggest appropriate resources.
    If we have to march off into the next world, let us walk there on the bodies of our enemies.

Revolvers Revolvers 1911s Stephanie B's Avatar
    Welcome! You've found the right place.

When you say that you're "kinda new in the gun world," what does that mean? Knowing that would help people on here suggest appropriate resources.
    If we have to march off into the next world, let us walk there on the bodies of our enemies.