Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Worth Upgrading from Gen 3 to Gen 5 Glock? Worth Going from .125" to 0.110" FrontSit?

Worth Upgrading from Gen 3 to Gen 5 Glock? Worth Going from .125" to 0.110" FrontSit?

Okay so heres the deal Ive been shooting for 20 years have taken several classes over the years, one with Tom Givens a while back that I know he posts on here so Im not a complete noob but Ive never been a great shooter, just okay in my books.

One of the problems is each instructor gives something else little small detail on the fundameltnals and I would try it and add it in and wind up confusing myself. So this week I decided to pay a local guy who works at the range and usually those guys arent very good but I figured what the hell lets give it a shot and sure enough he made a small offhand grip change to me and then I was getting 3 to 4 inch groups at 25 yards repeatedly slow fire.

Okay so I dont think thats great, I think thats acceptable in my mind but Id like to get better. I know that this was just my first time changing up my grip style so with dry fire dry fire and more dry fire Ill in grain this grip thing and possibly get those groups a bit tighter and then work on speed.

So anyway heres where Im asking a hardware specific question. In reading other threads I see Gen 3 glocks are generally considered 4" guins at 25 yards and Gen 5 glocks are considered 2" guns at 25 yards. Also, it seems to me getting a thinner front sight would help me with the distance shooting.