Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Increased Split Times Using Dry Fire Trigger

Increased Split Times Using Dry Fire Trigger

Iposted this on M4C and didn't get response, should have posted here first.

I just bought a laptop to use with a LASR app

I'm using a Glock 17/22 with a dry-fire reset trigger. It is not a 17R, its one that I copied from one of the first reset triggers for Glocks on one of our force simulators).

Problem is that my splits are about .03 to .06 slower than live-fire - .23 to .27 and I usually go around .19 -.20 on the range going to reset, not fully out.

This is my first time timing myself on the reset trigger that requires me to go full out, it feels like the trigger isn't returning fast enough, or, on the other hand maybe I'm just getting old.

Does anyone else using a dry fire trigger in an actual glock have this problem?

My gut feeling, seeing this thread be empty on two different sites, is that nobody else uses that app to be able to relate.
    Doesn't read posts longer than two paragraphs.

Banned
    holding the head of Perseus in my support hand
    I use the app but with hammer fired berettas. My splits with CoolFire are about what they are irl, pretty much exact. I’ve never measured irl da splits because they are not dao berettas. In general my dao splits are about .1 to .08 slower.

I didn’t post because i don’t use glocks.

I definitely have 0 experience with that app. I would just not use it as it’s probably not giving you any benefit in dryfire and you could be using your time better doing dryfire in other ways.

I would strongly recommend picking up either Ben Stoeger’s DryFire Reloaded book or Steve Anderson’s Refinement and Repetition book and getting to work that way. Or heck, buy both. Both are on Amazon through the link at the top for $27/piece or less. They’re far and away more valuable and useful than your laser training device.