Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Multiple mag carriers for edc

Multiple mag carriers for edc

I've been following the other thread about competition carriers. I didn't want to hijack the thread so I figured I'd start this one.

I've been carrying for over 20 years. Have recently settled on leather owb holsters and I've been using the kydex Magholder brand horizontal mag carriers.

I've been considering adding a second mag for edc. I like the single horizontal holder for comfort worn at 10:00. Back in the day I used to wear verticals at 7-8:00 but it was uncomfortable, especially while driving. Reevaluating two singles or a double at 9:00.

What do you guys prefer?

Site Supporter
    I値l sometimes carry more than one spare magazine if I知 carrying a single stack, or if I知 wearing my Miami Classic shoulder holster - and then it痴 not because I suddenly think I need more ammo, but for balance and the fact that the rig already has a double carrier on it, so why not.

Other than that, if I知 carrying a double stack, I知 only gonna carry one spare magazine, whether it痴 on my belt or in my pocket. If I知 carrying a Glock and my spare magazine is on my belt, I really like the JMCK single AIWB carrier. I壇 probably like it if I was carrying any other double stack auto, but I only have one for Glock magazines.

I知 more likely to carry a Jframe and a speed strip or two than a double stack auto and more than a single spare.

Not to dissuade you from carrying two magazines, but I'd advise making sure you have a flashlight, fixed blade, and tourniquet before a third magazine.

If you already carry those and still have room and weight to spare for a third mag, go right ahead. I

When I'm off duty (which means I'm not looking for trouble), I don't feel under-ammo 'ed with just a single spare mag.