Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Chronograph

Chronograph

I have been reloading off and on for a few years but, haven't reloaded much lately. Im looking to get back into it and want to load some hunting rifle rounds and duplicate my duty ammo for training. I figure I need to get a chronograph to do this but, don't want to spend a bunch. Do you guys use a chrono? Whats a decent budget one?

Thanks!

I’m on my fifth or six one now and they all have some issues. Apparently they all like to get in the way of the bullet's path.
    We could isolate Russia totally from the world and maybe they could apply for membership after 2000 years.

This is what I have. It's inexpensive, simple and basic. I've had it for close to 8 years. Everything I load goas across the chrono. I'll go to load, set up my machine, load 20 and then hit the range to verify it is what I want it to be accuracy and velocity wise. If everything checks out I'll bulk load all the components I have.

https://www.amazon.com/Competition-E...8760192&sr=8-9
    Last edited by nwhpfan; 01-11-2020 at 11:34 AM.
    A71593

Site Supporter
    I had a Competition Electronics ProChrono. It was inexpensive and worked fairly well until I shot it. The display and controls are on the face of the unit. If you have your own range or at least an uncrowded one this is fine. I now have a CED Millennium. The nice feature with that is that all the guts are back at the bench with you. This means that recording strings is a lot easier and there is less expensive stuff down range. The CED is way more sensitive to lighting conditions than the Competition Electronics was. I get a lot more errors with the CED.