Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Danner Customer Service

Danner Customer Service

I've been wearing Danner boots on duty since 2005, usually Acadias. My most recent pair, 400 gram, I bought on sale on Amazon for $280. The left boot fit great but the tongue on the right wouldn't sit right. It kept folding up and sideways and digging into my shin, which was uncomfortable at the beginning of the shift and downright painful by the end of it. I wore the boots for 6 shifts, getting into a foot pursuit and fight during one which took a chunk out of the toe on the problem boot. The left boot broke in nicely, the right continued to cause pain.

I sent the boots back to Danner to see if they could fix the tongue so it would quick binding up. I included a copy of my Amazon receipt showing what I paid. I told them not to worry about the damage to the toe since that wasn't on them. Two days after they received my boots, I got an email stating $382 had been credited to my Danner account, which included $12 for expedited 2-day shipping. For an issue some might consider a nuisance, or individual fit issue, they took my boots back and credited me full retail + expedited shipping (they offer free standard shipping). I know Danner is a household name in LE, but if you haven't tried them, you might consider them. This type of service after the sale is why I continue to use their products. I have replacement boots, replacement laces for a different pair of boots and some new insoles on the way. Total cost to me is $4 over what they credited my account.
    For he is the minister of God to thee for good. But if thou do that which is evil, be afraid; for he beareth not the sword in vain: for he is the minister of God, a revenger to execute wrath upon him that doeth evil. Romans 13:4 KJV

That is fantastic customer service. I haven't owned a pair of Danner's in many a year but I think they'll be on my radar next time I need to replace some trusty footwear.