Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Watch Winder?

Site Supporter

Watch Winder?

Just got my 50th Anv Omega GMT back from the mothership after a full on reconditioning. I wear a number of watches such that I have to reset the Omega on a weekly basis. Perhaps I should just put it on a winder?

Thoughts?

Recommendations for such a device in the intersection of quality/value matrix.

Thank you all in advance.

Quote Originally Posted by vcdgrips View Post
    Just got my 50th Anv Omega GMT back from the mothership after a full on reconditioning. I wear a number of watches such that I have to reset the Omega on a weekly basis. Perhaps I should just put it on a winder?

Thoughts?

Recommendations for such a device in the intersection of quality/value matrix.

Thank you all in advance.
    Up until requiring the service my watch is in for now, I've been using a winder for my Seamaster for the past several years as I wear it infrequently.

I think they are a good investment...

Omega has a chart you can use as a go-by to let you know the recommended turns per day for your particular caliber.

ETA: Mine was purchased at our local jewelry shop a few years back. It's a nice looking wood / lacquer affair that matches our bedroom furniture, but it doesn't have the brand name on it.
    Last edited by blues; 09-16-2019 at 11:07 AM.
    There's nothing civil about this war.

Here's the link to the Omega site's recommendations for each caliber, and whether to set for clockwise, counter clockwise or both:

https://www.omegawatches.com/fileadm..._winder_EN.pdf

Site Supporter
    I have two automatic watches and keep them in a Versa two-watch winder that sits on my nightstand. I've had it for nearly 10 months. When it runs, it makes a low hum that barely rises above ambient noise at night and is practically inaudible during the daytime while in the same room.

I'd buy it again.

Chris

Site Supporter
    Blues-Thxs for the link, that is very helpful info should I go the winder route.