Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Questions/opinions and advice on getting back into concealed carry

Questions/opinions and advice on getting back into concealed carry

Hey guys, just as the title reads, I’d like to get back into concealed carry if there’s an easier more comfortable way to do it from what I was doing before. I am a truck driver so, I stay in a seated position pretty much all day long.

My first and pretty much main concealed carry pistol is a Ruger LC9S that I used with a couple inside the waistband holsters that I eventually settled on a crossbreed super tuck made out of the horse-hide leather. My original CC holster was an alien gear cloak-tuck holster that both of those worked fairly well, I just settled on the crossbreed because number one, it was a little bit thinner profile and I got tired of the belt loops on the AG coming loose on me all the time.

But after a while, I just eventually got tired of my pants being too tight and it just became too uncomfortable, that’s why I quit. Concealed all together pretty much. Well, not totally stopped, I did buy a little North American Arms 22 Magnum revolver that came with a little bitty DeSantis pocket holster but my pants pockets are a little too small and tight, even for it. And I already wear them fairly loose as it is.

Although I do have a DeSantis Nemesis sticky pocket holster for my Ruger that it, and the little revolver fit very well in my dress shorts’ front pocket so at least when it’s hot, and I have my shorts on, I could conceal pocket carry with either of those two guns with ease. It’s just that when I’m at work, I can’t really find anything that works, next to actually open carrying and I don’t wanna do that. Aside from the fact of just not believing in that method of carry in urban environments, I can’t really carry that way anyway because of some of the places I have to go to with my work.