Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs

I have accepted a job offer in Colorado Springs. Money is good and they really want my experience.

What are the gun laws like in Colorado Springs and in Colorado in general? Any good places to go shoot?

Good places to eat?

Thanks

PS- This time, I'm gonna make to Garden Of the Gods!
    Last edited by MistWolf; 08-14-2019 at 04:30 PM.
    We wish to thank the United Network Command for Law and Enforcement, without whose assistance this program would not have been possible.

Places to shoot:
    Indoors
    Whistling Pines Gun Club is a good place to shoot. Members only. I can take you as a guest to try it out when you get here.
    Magnum Shooting Center is open to the public. I have had some questionable experiences there, but the facility is outstanding.
    Outdoors.
    Cheyenne shooting complex- Open to the public
    Frontier Sportsman's Club- Private NRA based club. (I am a member and can take guests)
    Pikes Peak Gun Club. Private, but hosts a number of matches. USPSA, IDPA, 3 Gun as well as shotgun clay shooting

Further out are:
    Ben Lomond Gun club in Ramah.
    Pueblo West Sportsman's Association
    Both host quite a few matches.

Tons of good restaurants. I could go on for days. What type of cuisine?
    We have breweries on every street corner too. (right next to the dispensaries, lol)

Gun laws, concealed carry with permit. 15 round mag limits. Our county sheriff is pro-gun.
    Here is a link to some info on the sheriff's website.

https://www.epcsheriffsoffice.com/si...ket_121718.pdf

And here is a book that may help.
    https://www.amazon.com/Colorado-Gun-.../dp/069264072X

The gun laws are more restrictive when you get up into blue country. (Denver, Boulder)
    Colorado Springs is still pretty conservative, but we are seeing that change rapidly since the legalization of MJ. Plus California is moving here at a staggering rate. I don't see that helping either.