Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I got an email from the webmaster at pistol forum.com

Banned

I got an email from the webmaster at pistol forum.com

Asking me to sign a petition to reform the NRA. Did you guys actually send this or is it spam?

Site Supporter
    "No free man shall ever be debarred the use of arms." - Thomas Jefferson, Virginia Constitution, Draft 1, 1776

huh. I'm more annoyed I didn't get an email.
    Rules to live by: 1. Eat meat, 2. Shoot guns, 3. Fire, 4. Gasoline, 5. Make juniors
    TDA: Learn it. Live it. Love it.... Read these: People Management Triggers 1, 2, 3
    If anyone sees a broken image of mine, please PM me.

damnit.
    ok, i'm one of those "that guy"'s that had the wrong email account in his profile.
    FIXED!
    Rules to live by: 1. Eat meat, 2. Shoot guns, 3. Fire, 4. Gasoline, 5. Make juniors
    TDA: Learn it. Live it. Love it.... Read these: People Management Triggers 1, 2, 3

Quote Originally Posted by Tom_Jones View Post
    A large percentage of PF members (many of whom are still active on the site) have changed their email addresses but never updated their profile info. As a result, PF gets a ton of bounced email. At one point I used to ask those people to please update their email address, but after a handful of angry/pissy responses about how that was none of my business, I stopped.

For a while I’d just set their accounts to not send out notifications (since trying to monitor bounced email to see what’s from email providers blocking PF became difficult when there are thousands of other bounced messages from people with abandoned email accounts), but ultimately also stopped doing that since it required direct database manipulation and that’s sort of a risky pain in the ass.