View Poll Results: Cordless battery powered tool of choice?

Voters
111. You may not vote on this poll
  • Milwaukee

47 42.34%
  • Ryobi

11 9.91%
  • Hilti

0 0%
  • DeWalt

38 34.23%
  • Rigid

3 2.70%
  • Bosch

5 4.50%
  • Harbor Freight

0 0%
  • Something else (name it)

7 6.31%
Page 1 of 24 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: The great PF cordless tool debate

The great PF cordless tool debate

Because it’s Sunday, it’s boiling hot outside, and I wish that my Ryobi stuff would die so that I could buy Milwaukee.
    #RESIST

Admittedly I'm not a pro or high end user...that said, I've gotten tremendous value out of the Black & Decker 20v system.

I use it on everything from cordless vacs and blowers to impact drivers, drills, lantern, hedge trimmer, string trimmer, reciprocating saw, circular saw and more.

Have only had to replace one device, (a blower), under warranty which they replaced within seven days on their dime both ways. Great customer service.

Have not had one battery fail in years of service with a rapid charger.

I use at least some of this equipment multiple times daily and it has been nothing less than stalwart.
    Last edited by blues; 07-21-2019 at 10:22 AM.
    There's nothing civil about this war.

Read: Harrison Bergeron

Based on my knowing several pro users, Milwaukee appears to be the professional choice. I’m nursing along some Makita batteries as I have a drill, impact and circular saw but in the near future will have to update.

Now for the bigger argument: do the big box chains get lesser quality versions of the same tools?

I am another B&D 20V fan. It is obviously not Milwaukee or Makita, but I think it has strong value. I expected to kill the impact driver last year and it is still rocking.