Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Question for the Beretta Experts

Site Supporter

Question for the Beretta Experts

Question for you beretta guys:

I’m relatively new to the 92 platform, but loving it. I’d dropped TDA some time ago largely when the old P228’s ended. Been doing mostly Glocks and 1911’s (and an EDC X9) since then. Anyway, I recently picked up some of the new Wilson Berettas and I’m amazed. I seem to, like some others here, shoot them VERY well with very little time on. So well, I’m thinking of moving to them for IDPA and carry. So...To the question:

I’ve got a Wilson Centurion Tactical Vertec and a Wilson 92 compact carry (no action tune) with TJIB that I just installed (wow the tjib seems better than the Action Tune on my data set of 1 and 1). The compact is planned for carry and the centurion probably for IDPA. Is there any reason I can’t just swap the slides? The only difference I can easily see is the shape on top of the Centurion slide is clearly beefier. I want the nicer ameriglo big-orange-ring sights sights for the carry gun, and the FO is fine for the IDPA gun....I think from research here the answer is yes, but thought I’d ask. I see from full size to centurion/compact is NOT fine. But I’m having a hard time finding definitive info on the Centurion to Compact. But there are a few short threads implying it’d be ok?

Thanks all,

Newt
    Last edited by newt; 05-24-2019 at 05:32 PM.

compact and centurion are the same top ends.

centurion and full size are the same bottom ends.

centurion is a cross between a full size bottom end (full size 92) and a shorter compact top end.

compact and centurion top ends should be identical.

Site Supporter
    Thanks @DAB that’s what I needed.

N

Quote Originally Posted by DAB View Post