Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: PX4 Sight Replacement

PX4 Sight Replacement

Hi All -

New to the forums - thanks for all the shared info - very helpful. And, nice to see so many PX4 fans!

I've got a PX4 Storm Subcompact I've been using as my EDC for years. Just recently got some trijicon sights I need put on it. I've heard the MGW #314 tool is the way to go. Looks like it's discontinued though. Does anyone have any recommendations on alternatives? I'm a novice at smithing but my go-to gunsmith said with the right tool I can probably do it myself.

I've also got an M&P Shield 9mm and plan on doing a trigger swap on that one which would require removing the rear sight. So, a pusher tool that could handle both would be great.

Any recommendations/advice appreciated!
    Best -
    John

Find a different gunsmith. One who knows that Beretta sights in general and specifically the PX4 are very difficult to remove. Most likely a hammer and punch removal. And one who has a pro-level front sight tool for installation with a shoe that fits the slide model. Read reviews, find someone good. Based on my experience with a Px4 Compact. No idea on the S&W.

Site Supporter
    I have great results with the NcStar sight tool https://www.amazon.com/ATG-Universal...-1-spons&psc=1

Used it with great success on multiple S&W M&P 2.0s, 1.0s and Glocks.

There are multiple posting about issues changing sights on PX4. I would send mine to Langdon Tactical.

Always between two major rivers that begin with the letter "M."
    The PX4 is absurdly easy to field strip and detail strip, but the sights... I personally will no longer do a thing with them beyond an almost microscopic adjustment, and then only if they budge at all. IMO, it is well worth finding someone who has replaced a set of PX4 sights a couple of times (successfully) and pay them for their trouble.