Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Appendix carry: 34 vs 17 length holster

Appendix carry: 34 vs 17 length holster

Hi Folks,

I am new to PF. I joined here because there's some reputable folk on this page and it seems less derpy than the rest of the internet.

Question: for those who have switched from using a 17-length holster to a 34-length holster, would you care to share your experience? Does it "tuck" the grip of the gun better with that extra length? Is it still comfortable?

I currently carry my 19 in a JMCK AIWB with a Dark Star Gear mag pouch and I love this setup. However, I like to use the "high ride" holes on my JMCK, which raises everything up a bit and sometimes I get "roll-out" over the belt.

If I was tall, this would be a no brainer. At 5'7 I'm hesitant to try and pull off the extra length, but considering it anyway.

For anyone who has tried AIWB with a 34-length holster, I'd love to hear your experience/opinions (whether they be good or bad).

Name:  IMG_5456.jpg
Views: 869
Size:  68.5 KB

I have a 2.0 jmck 34 length & and a 2.5 jmck 17 length. Right now I prefer the 34 length because it points the barrel away from my flesh when I'm sitting down. Both length feels the same to me, I can wear them all day driving. But they're not comfortable like a glock42 in a dark star hitchhiker. I'm considering a glock48 in a 34 length holster for my next setup.

I don't know if it tucks the grip in better, but I do like the wedge all the way on the bottom on the 34. The wedge all the way on the bottom on the 17 has a lot of pressure on me. I use the pad on the 17 instead.
    Last edited by edison; 01-10-2019 at 07:28 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by edison View Post