Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Checked out some CZ today

Checked out some CZ today

Made it to the range for the first time in quite a while today and put some rounds through my Langdon LTT, SIG P226 SAO Legion and 365. Didn’t do bad considering....

On the way out I checked out the new pistols for sale and spent some time at the counter where the CZs were on display. I always liked CZ style pistols but have only owned an Armalite AR24, now discontinued, in the past. I did put some rounds through an SP01 owned by one of the guys at the counter years ago and was really impressed. Still, I have had very little experience with CZ other than that.

I first checked out an SP01 and then the SP01 Tactical, not knowing the difference between them. Nothing like an all metal TDA! The ergos were excellent and seemed to fit my hand really well. I loved the rubber grips, night sights, large magazine capacity and the decock on the Tactical. It seems you get a lot of pistol for your money with CZ. Wasn’t thrilled with the heavy DA pull although it seemed smooth, and the SA seemed only OK though. Guess my WC Berettas and LTT, all with action tune/trigger jobs have me spoiled! Then the counter guy suggested the SAO version of the 75b, which I was very impressed with at least when it came to the trigger. It had a smooth trigger with little take-up and smooth actual pull, although having more pull length than my SAO P226s. The straight trigger felt really good too. If the SP01, with the higher capacity mags, night sights and rubber grips came in a SAO trigger I would be all over it. As it stands though, adding rubber grips to the SAO pistol and then maybe night sights I think would be a heck of a pistol.

I just may have to try out some CZ goodness soon! Would just have to decide between the SP01 Tactical and the SAO version.

Try a Tactical Sport Orange (TSO) in SAO - Dayum!
    Are you now, or have you ever been a member of the Doodie Project?