Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Trigger Finger Placement

Trigger Finger Placement

J-Frame noob here. Where do you position your finger on the trigger? I’m finding I have a lot more control by wrapping my finger around the trigger in regards to stacking and stability. However it feels counter intuitive because of how I shoot a striker fired pistol.
    Name:  57F9D363-0DC4-4389-877D-8B1D630E28AC.jpg
Views: 662
Size:  22.5 KBName:  8B820EF2-D857-4836-8E64-473840F7CBC4.jpg
Views: 689
Size:  20.4 KB
    Last edited by 23JAZ; 10-02-2018 at 10:32 PM.

Looks like your finger placement is on the first cress which is correct. At the range you can try Claude Werner's dummy drill which is fire 1 open cyl and spin then close, repeat until you get 5 dry fires in a row. Good luck
    CYA Mike
    The Thin Blue Line is TOO Thin........Thug Life Must End

Quote Originally Posted by Mike Pipes View Post
    Looks like your finger placement is on the first cress which is correct. At the range you can try Claude Werner's dummy drill which is fire 1 open cyl and spin then close, repeat until you get 5 dry fires in a row. Good luck
    CYA Mike
    Great tip, thanks Mike.

That looks like my j-frame finger placement. Totally different from how I shoot an SFA auto.
    Last edited by Irelander; 10-03-2018 at 08:03 AM.
    Jesus paid a debt he did not owe,
    Because I owed a debt I could not pay.

It is different and it should be!

Do you drive a manual transmission the same way you drive an automatic? Sure, they both have a steering wheel and some pedals, but there are subtle differences, and that’s ok!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Modding this sack of shit BehindBlueI's's Avatar