Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Sig P320 dilemma

Sig P320 dilemma

This is my first post.

I want to buy the P320 Compact because it comes with manual safety. However, I have huge hands and the Carry model feels great because of the length and size of the grip, but you can't get the Carry with the safety. Can I buy the Compact (320c-45-bss-ms) and then buy the Carry lower and install that on the Compact? Would I just drill a hole for the safety? I'm just getting into guns so excuse anything that sounds silly.

Thanks for any help from you experts out there!

Drport

Quote Originally Posted by drport View Post
    This is my first post.

I want to buy the P320 Compact because it comes with manual safety. However, I have huge hands and the Carry model feels great because of the length and size of the grip, but you can't get the Carry with the safety. Can I buy the Compact (320c-45-bss-ms) and then buy the Carry lower and install that on the Compact? Would I just drill a hole for the safety? I'm just getting into guns so excuse anything that sounds silly.

Thanks for any help from you experts out there!

Drport
    The beauty of the P320 platform is that you can drill and cut up a frame all you want, and then just buy another if you didn't like the work you did on it.......but yes, you can cut the frame to accommodate the manual safety. You are right though, the full sized grip is a much more comfortable setup for big hands. Also, I would recommend the full length grip especially on the .45acp to help keep the muzzle flat during rapid shooting.
    "A man with an experience is not a slave to a man with an opinion."

To bad the carry doesn't come with a manual safety. I have a FS, carry and compact and I agree the FS/carry grip feels great. You should call the Pro shop in Epping NH and ask one of those guys/girls. If anyone has a solution it's them.

THE THIRST MUTILATOR Nephrology's Avatar