Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need to move my flashlight forward of the rail

Modding this sack of shit BehindBlueI's's Avatar

Need to move my flashlight forward of the rail

This is my first time with a bigger light on a smaller rifle. Which is better to move it forward past where the rail normally ends, the doo-dad that goes in side the fixed front sight post or some doo-dad that hooks on the quad rail and extends it forward a bit? I've used the front sight post doo-dad on an issued rifle and it seemed to work fine, but seeing if there's any reason to not do that again.

Bonus points if the best doo-dad is available on Midway, my birthday discount window is almost here.

This is what I'm considering: https://www.midwayusa.com/product/96...aluminum-matte
    Last edited by BehindBlueI's; 07-19-2018 at 03:39 PM.
    Sorta around sometimes for some of your shitty mod needs.

I have been using this Doo-Dad for a few years and it's served me well-

The Mossie Tactics Midnight Mount with a Surefire x300

It's sturdy, easy to install, doesn't add width to the rifle, light switch is easy to reach and manipulate and the mount is lightweight. The original Midnight Mount has only one slot. The newest version carried by Arisaka has several slots. Buying from Arisaka means you won't get your birthday discount, but you will be getting one of the best light mounts on the market.

https://arisakadefense.com/products/...1913-fsb-mount
    We wish to thank the United Network Command for Law and Enforcement, without whose assistance this program would not have been possible.

What light are you running?
    "It's surprising how often you start wondering just how featureless a desert some people's inner landscapes must be."
    -Maple Syrup Actual

Site Supporter
    Quote Originally Posted by BehindBlueI's View Post