Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The U.S. Postal Service....

The U.S. Postal Service....

….is once again demonstrating how badly it sucks.

The latest fumble is with a Malkoff Bodyguard head I ordered on Tuesday, 6/26. As always, the Malkoffs got it out the door immediately via Priority Mail. It was slated to be delivered by end of day Friday (yesterday).

USPS got it from their AL distribution center to the one here in NH (which is just 12 miles away from where we live) in 32 hours. But since arriving there on Thursday the package remains "in transit to the destination" which as of this morning has been delivered to the wrong post office. God only knows where they'll send it next....

I wish this was a rare occurrence but unfortunately when it comes to USPS, incompetence is no surprise. I guess I should be happy to see it before the 4th of July holiday.

I feel for ya' Shooter.

In the interest of full disclosure, I worked as a systems/electronics technician for the USPS for 12 years. I left due to the fact that I was losing my ability to not choke the life out every manager on the floor for their sheer stupidity and general malignancy.

I do have to say that in my experience, the USPS does a pretty damn good job in spite of being hog tied and sabotaged by vindictive management and Congress.

I ship many hundreds of packages annually via USPS Priority Mail and First Class Parcel. I have had very few problems with delivery or damage. I can't think of more than five instances with any problem over the last 12 years of running my business.

They're not perfect by any means. I do see strange tracking routes from time to time and The one time a customer paid for second day express, it took 5 days and the customer had to go to the post office to pick it up. The postage was refunded.

Now UPS and FEDEX are another story altogether. But that would take it's own thread.
    Last edited by Rich@CCC; 06-30-2018 at 06:43 AM.
    TANSTAAFL