Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RFI - Digital Calipers

Site Supporter

RFI - Digital Calipers

Looking for some digital calipers because I am a man and being a man requires tools.

Digital because my eyes are hurting and I’ll be measuring a bunch, quickly. Really trying to dial in my hand sharpening of chainsaw chain and want to file the teeth all the same length so I am going to start measuring each tooth and make my compulsive smile.

Looking to spend less then $100, want something that is quality and last but I am far from a professional user.

I like this one because I worked in bike shops for a decade and Park was the goods:

https://www.parktool.com/product/digital-caliper-dc-1

Thanks

Hammertime

RFI - Digital Calipers

These have served me well.

Neiko 01407A Electronic Digital Caliper Stainless Steel Body with Large LCD Screen | 0-6 Inches | Inch/Fractions/Millimeter Conversion https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GSLKIW..._ikDlBbWKN6SBN

Park makes decent but overpriced tools.
    Last edited by Doc_Glock; 06-22-2018 at 11:55 PM.

Just a little over $100, but if a man is going to buy tools because being a man requires tools, a man should buy a good tool.
    https://www.amazon.com/Mitutoyo-Adva.../dp/B00WMKUUAQ

I have been using measuring tools professionally for several decades and Mitutoyos makes good quality measuring tools. Take care of them and they'll last a long time. Cheap calipers have rough movement which interferes with consistent measurements. They aren't worth the aggravation.
    We wish to thank the United Network Command for Law and Enforcement, without whose assistance this program would not have been possible.

Quote Originally Posted by MistWolf View Post
    Just a little over $100, but if a man is going to buy tools because being a man requires tools, a man should buy a good tool.