Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Just do not understand, why different??

Just do not understand, why different??

I am not sure if this is the place for this, but I need to vent my view, maybe some light shined on it. I am an Instructor, I work hard to ensure students not only understand the how but more important the why, and all the training is geared toward "self discovery". I know that there are more detailed and better Instructor's out there, I view myself as a gateway, intermediate defensive pistol Instructor. Okay, I don't understand why the Heck women need to have their own classes of training. Yes, I know many Instructor's who are very heavy type A personalities, but same time many are just great Instructors. I know they bond better than men, but women are better shot's from the ground up, because they listen and apply the fundamentals. If there is any thing besides walking, breathing, swimming that makes up equal and for the most part not limited to athletic ability it is shooting. So What the He**?

PS Thank you.

Quote Originally Posted by todd View Post
    I am not sure if this is the place for this, but I need to vent my view, maybe some light shined on it. I am an Instructor, I work hard to ensure students not only understand the how but more important the why, and all the training is geared toward "self discovery". I know that there are more detailed and better Instructor's out there, I view myself as a gateway, intermediate defensive pistol Instructor. Okay, I don't understand why the Heck women need to have their own classes of training. Yes, I know many Instructor's who are very heavy type A personalities, but same time many are just great Instructors. I know they bond better than men, but women are better shot's from the ground up, because they listen and apply the fundamentals. If there is any thing besides walking, breathing, swimming that makes up equal and for the most part not limited to athletic ability it is shooting. So What the He**?